Webinar: A New Approach to Aerial Distribution Equipment Reliability and Resilience

0

Date: Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Time: 11:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. CT / 8:00 a.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. GMT
Sponsor: SAS Institute Inc.
Duration: 1 hour

Register today !

Already registered? Click here to sign in.

Summary

Ensuring the reliability and resiliency of highly distributed sets of assets is always challenging. It has been demonstrated in many heavy industries that a migration to predictive maintenance can lead to significant improvements in reliability while reducing maintenance costs. The challenge in the utility industry is the sheer number and geographic dispersion of assets. It’s not practical to instrument everything, so how can a utility cost-effectively monitor the health of hundreds of thousands of assets that may be spread across thousands of miles of overhead distribution? Taking a fresh look at this challenge in the context of advanced IoT technology and analytics helps provide a new way of thinking for utilities looking to reduce maintenance costs while moving the needle on the reliability.

Speakers


Craig Foster
Senior Business Development Manager
SAS

Craig Foster is senior director of business development at SAS. Prior to joining SAS, Craig spent more than two decades at General Electric (GE) where he focused on developing technology and providing services related to what is now known as the Industrial Internet of objects (IIoT) for its energy activity. Craig has led technology development in areas ranging from man-made lift control in oil and gas to smart metering in transmission and distribution. Additionally, Craig led remote service delivery for GE Power for several years, resulting in significant improvement in quality and cycle time KPIs for customers. Since joining SAS, Craig has focused on developing new business areas with key IoT partners. Outside of the office, Craig enjoys spending time with his wife and three children, coaching ice hockey, traveling, and playing golf and basketball with friends.


John Lauletta
CEO
More exact

John L. Lauletta received a BS from Purdue University in 1975 and an MS from Ohio State University in 1985 in electrical engineering. Mr. Lauletta has over forty years of experience in electric utility metering technology with American Electric Power, Scientific Columbus, Inc., and as CEO of Exacter, Inc. since 2006. His experience in Electric utility distribution equipment includes field testing, predictive and preventive maintenance, application engineering, fault analysis, and power system protection studies. He has designed several test and measurement systems and holds several US and international patents in electric utility test and measurement systems and methods.

Sponsored by:

Share.

Comments are closed.